Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
1.8
Details
I have had my coast spa for 2.5 years. For the most part I have been very happy with it. That changed a few weeks ago. Recently I came home and noticed it wasnt heating anymore. I called my dealer (paradise leisurescapes in saskatoon). I was informed that i was 6...
View full review
Review
#1258117 Review #1258117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
1.0
Details
Dealer just showed up to deliver my brand new $10k spa and it had a forklift tear on the Bottom, as I watched 3 men push a 1200 lbs tub off the trailer dropping 3 feet, I then had them stop, and told them to take it back, I would like a new spa with no forklift hole...
View full review
Review
#1254383 Review #1254383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
5.0
Details
I owned a Artic Spa for many years had some issues but it was still running after 15 years. I use my Spa everyday that I am home so with that being said a few motors and ozone aerator. The covers were terrible they didn't last replaced several at a cost. I would of...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1738247

God man, are you illiterate or what!?

Review
#1218726 Review #1218726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Dealer
Reason of review
good dealer
2.0
Details
The spa has a poor design. Very hard to Prime the pumps also when it has the Cascade waterfall feature cover does not open easily and is not designed for a cover lifter. When a cover lifter is installed for a spa it is to make it open with ease this does not happen....
View full review
Review
#1185379 Review #1185379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.5
Details
I have to say their warrenty and technical support is very bad. I've had nothing but problems since I purchased mine in April of last year and their support and warranty is a joke! Althought the dealership has been very supportive and helpful after they have exhausted...
View full review
3 comments
Coast Spas
#1361097

Hi Secrandall09,

We attempted to find a record of you contacting us, but were unsuccessful to match the details with the information you provided in your post.

If you could please contact us directly, we would love the opportunity to make things right. We will absolutely honor the warranty on your spa and stand behind our products.

Very sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience. We look forward to hearing from you, please send us a quick email to warranty@coastspas.com and we will have one of our team member contact you directly (at your convenience) and work through any issues you have.

Kind Regards,

Coast Spas

View more comments
Review
#1088084 Review #1088084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
I called coastal spas this morning to try to get their opinion on what's going on with my hot tub and the lady that works there was supremely unhelpful. She was complaining about how she can't answer every single question that I have. I was not asking many questions,...
View full review
1 comment
Jayme1032
#1418263

Welcome to the club, they don't back your products, they supply zero support.

Review
#1080043 Review #1080043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Got a coast spa 1 year ago and they have been out 4 times trying to fix a leak.. still leaking..I love this hot tub but it sure is costing me money, I have to add water almost daily and It keeps Messing up my chemicals. Where I brought the spa is trying to help but it...
View full review
2 comments
Jayme1032
#1418265

Do you have an infinity edge??

I have an infinity edge tub, I have to fill the water weekly too, there is a 1cm gap all along the front where the lid doesn't fit tight.

They've sent me 4 new lids and they are all the same. Now they just claim they can't recreate the problem and refuse to admit it's a design flaw.

View more comments
Review
#1074004 Review #1074004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Resolved
3.4
Details

Update by user Jun 08, 2017

Site visit by Managers, follow up from Coast Spas and Interpools. They came to the site and addressed all concerns for now. Thank you

Update by user Jun 08, 2017

Coast Spas followed up on my complaints it took a bit of time but they did and wanted to make sure everything was resolved. Too bad it...

View full review
1 comment
Coast Spas
#1330507

We are so sorry that you've had a bad experience with the after-sales service provided. We would like the opportunity to correct the situation and ensure that you get the level of service that you have every right to expect when you purchase a Coast Spas Hot Tub.

Thank you providing your email address. We will have a representative reach out to you directly.

We understand that your time is valuable and we'll do everything we can to ensure that it is not wasted any further. Many apologies the inconvenience.

Kind Regards, Coast Spas

Review
#1049237 Review #1049237 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Coast spas head office is nice but no action from interpools
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$35000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.8
Details
This is my second spa in less than 2 years. The first one was 6 months old and had it's shell crack. After my dealer pushing hard Coast replaced it with the same model. Upon delivery the replacement tub's carbon fiber corners where separating from the backlit opaque...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1379767

Just curious what if any was Coast Spas response. After researching for a bit I had decided on the Coast Spa but after seeing all these negative reviews I am second guessing that decision.

View more comments
Review
#1044655 Review #1044655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Using hot tub
Cons
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$13500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Curve
  • Coast Spa Pissed Consumers

Coast Spas - Coast spa light terminal uncovered/ unprotected

Our tub was installed less than a week ago. On the 3rd day we used it, more than 2 of us got in the tub. 60 seconds later the GFI tripped. Turns out the terminal strip for the lighting is uncovered from the elements and therefore will trip out 100% of the time with rain or any spillover. Since our hot tub is outside, this is obviously going to be a problem. It tripped again on the 4th day as well. We can't tell if this is bad design or poor production quality. We've contacted the company but no solution. The dealer has reneged on all of his promises so far (except actually bringing us the hot tub and taking our payment) so I don't expect any help there. Anyone have similar problem? Any fixes? Thanks.
View full review
Review
#1558031 Review #1558031 is a subjective opinion of poster.