Coast Spas Reviews

Show reviews that mention
spa coast coast spa hot tub tub service dealer warranty water problem
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Coast Spas - Infinity edge DO NOT BUY!!!  Want to know the reason you can't review on facebook??  Read on!
Coast Spas - Infinity edge DO NOT BUY!!!  Want to know the reason you can't review on facebook??  Read on!
Coast Spas - Infinity edge DO NOT BUY!!!  Want to know the reason you can't review on facebook??  Read on!
Update by user Jan 23, 2018

This issue was resolved today, the local dealer called us and have gone out of their way to make it right for us.

Original review posted by user Jan 11, 2018
I have a infinity edge tub from Coast Spas... Where to start with these guys! The first thing that happened and remains an ongoing issue is the ill fitting...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1836826

Was considering a Coast Spa but after reading this, absolutely not. A shame you suffered so many problems.

Once we get a hot tub (have wanted one for years and years) I want to enjoy it and do a happy dance.

Not suffer a nightmare as you have. Thanks for taking the time to give us all the warning.

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#1167030 Review #1167030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Langley, British Columbia
Product
Coast Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Product quality
  • Infinity edge leaks water everywhere
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unusable spa after 4 years!!

Early October we noticed the temp falling and the spa would not heat. Service guy came out to tell us the mother board is bad. Still under warranty. Its now December and no word from anyone. I called the dealer as well as Coast spas direct. No update on status of new board. Pump has been running non stop now as I dont want to winterize it. This is our favourite time to use the spa. Very disappointed.

User's recommendation: Perhaps look for another brand.

View full review
ID
#2318292 Review #2318292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coast Spas Hot Tub Repair
Pros
  • Good jet propulsion and filtration system
  • Using hot tub
Cons
  • That a brand new coast spa has issues
  • Service and cost of repairs
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Coast Spas - Not honoring warranty
Coast Spas - Not honoring warranty
Original review updated by user Oct 20, 2020
This review is for the manufacturer only, dealers and such are great...our hot tub developed a leak in mid January this year, it couldn't be drained and lifted due to the time of the year (freezing cold) We topped it up as it was needed until the spring arrived, when...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2235097 Review #2235097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Langley, British Columbia
Pros
  • Spa when it works
  • Dealer
Cons
  • Poor quality
  • Do not honor warranty
  • Poor quality and really poor service
Preferred solution
Fix it!
New Reviewer

Bad heater board spa company said it’s on back order

Cant get a live person on the phone. Please call me back 702-335-****
View full review
1 comment
#1958225

Exact same thing happed to us. Spa only 4 years old.

Been waiting 2 months already for replacement board.

Reached out to Coast spas directly, they said call your dealer. Now pump running non stop, which will burn out next I’m guessing.

ID
#2209782 Review #2209782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service
  • Unresponsive
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Coast Spas - Cracks appearing on Wellness II Swim Spa shell
Coast Spas - Cracks appearing on Wellness II Swim Spa shell
Coast Spas - Cracks appearing on Wellness II Swim Spa shell
Coast Spas - Cracks appearing on Wellness II Swim Spa shell
Coast Spas - Cracks appearing on Wellness II Swim Spa shell
Update by user Aug 15, 2020

I have not heard from Anyone! Is this even published?

Original review posted by user Jun 18, 2020
8 MONTHS HAVE NOW PASSED... On Oct 18, 2019, I Contacted Coast Spa warranty department regarding cracks on a 4 year old swim spa that I noticed appearing on both sides the model is a Wellness II performance package....
View full review
View full review
ID
#1997354 Review #1997354 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Coast Spas Swim Spa
Pros
  • Good jet propulsion and filtration system
Cons
  • Do not honor warranty
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unable to get warranty repair

Coast Spas - Unable to get warranty repair
For three months now I have been Do not purchas

User's recommendation: Do not purchase this brand. No one to repair.

View full review
ID
#1959035 Review #1959035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coast Spas Hot Tub Repair
Pros
  • Spa when it works
Cons
  • Service and cost of repairs
  • Service
  • Unresponsive
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Extreme Frustration

Purchased new Infinity Edge swim spa in October 2018 for a new home under construction. Installation occured in June 2019. Nothing but problems from day one. Tank has a leak. Over 5 months and counting on repair. Multiple complaints to company to get dealer to respond has fallen on deaf ear. Dealer refused to continue to attempt repairs until I removed my negative complaint. He does come out or call every few weeks but each and every time states he has to consult with factory thus the weeks in between visits. Over 40k invested in spa and hardscape now down the drain as I am going to have most likely pull it out and replace with something else at my own expense as local dealer and Coast have no sense of urgency or responsibility to fix my issue. 5 months and counting is ridiculous customer support. I wish I would have seen the other reviews before purchasing. Even if they do manage to fix it in the next year or two the whole experience has been so negative I know I will never get the enjoyment out of the spa that was expected. Every time I go in my back yard and see the wreakage I want to burst into tears.

User's recommendation: Buy from any other company. Coast is great on the purchase and will promise you anything to make the sale. Once delivered forget about ever having a positive experience.

View full review
ID
#1889563 Review #1889563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Show Low, Arizona

3 Major Systems Defective

Day one: Secondary pumps didn't work. Thought possibly something wasn't hooked up properly. Wish that were the case. Merchant sent delivery team. I didn't actually see what they did because they got to my house before the appointment and told me it was just a connection. Over the following months secondary pumps continued to fail. Merchant sent his delivery team members who claimed it was merely an air bubble. In the meantime, I realized the Bluetooth speakers didn't have connectivity enough for inside the tub. Water quality very poor. Coast filters, made from plastic material very poor at catching particulate. Also suspect ozonization not functioning. Water never seems clean despite c chemistry being monitored asv recommended. Topside control panel malfunctioned. Calls regarding issues dealt with by sending merchant staff. No appreciable changes made until after months of complaints, third party repair sent. This party acknowledged secondary pumps in Coast Tubs had defective valves. Replaced what appeared to be a known defect. Replaced topside control panel. Still, haven't resolved issue of Bluetooth not working. Merchant suggested Bluetooth speakers functioned poorly because of difference in voltage required for tub vs voltage needed to power system sold in tubs. Certain details of tub interior inferior, show degradation that my previous tub never showed in it's 15 years of operation. Requested refund and return. Merchant claimed Coast would not reimburse them, even for a product with 3 major system failures. Possibly 4 since water sanitation appears to not be functioning.

User's recommendation: Bad Choice of Spa. Not customer friendly. Cheap parts.

View full review
ID
#1866198 Review #1866198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Farmington, Michigan
New Reviewer
Coast Spas - DO NOT BUY----EVER!!!!!
I purchased an Infinity Edge Spa made by Coast Spas in November 2018. When the spa was delivered, they also provided chemicals for treating and maintaining the water that included chlorine, spa cleaner, ph up/down, etc. We used the spa for 3 or 4 months and monitored...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1722173 Review #1722173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Coast Spas Hot Tub
Pros
  • Features on the spa
Cons
  • Do not honor warranty
  • Cannot reach by phone
  • Poor customer service and failure to honor their own warranty
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$17000
Preferred solution
Either replace the shell or hot tub, refund my money and take it back, or repair it where it cannot be detected.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

How to solve that problem.

The display is locked an is stay like dat after many trays of indicated procedure for T900. Wat to do. The screen with pomp’s is not existing. I have a screen with heating water pomp and temperature and other with settings is on , and panel is on to. My spas is swimming spas 2013 model. Thanks
View full review
1 comment
#1780692

We would be happy to help. We'll need to get additional information on your spa model in order to provide you with directions to unlock the controls. Please email technicalsupport@***.com and one of our team members will lead you through the process.

ID
#1704943 Review #1704943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sept-Iles, Quebec
Product
Coast Spas Swim Spa
New Reviewer

Worst after sale customer support ever!

Coast Spas - Worst after sale customer support ever!
Coast Spas - Worst after sale customer support ever!
Coast Spas - Worst after sale customer support ever!
Coast Spas - Worst after sale customer support ever!
We have a Coast Spa and Coast Swim Spa. Both of which are good. The distributor of Coast Spas has been the absolute worst company I have EVER dealt with. I can’t even begin to explain the lack of communication this company has, it is an absolute disappointment to have such a nice spa and have to deal with a distributor. They promise a lot and NEVER DELIVER. I recommend Coast Spa but do not purchase in Utah and be stuck dealing with the worst distributor. Worst customer service ever! It is very unfortunate that this store is the only distributor of Coast Spas, or we would have gone somewhere else long ago. I have never had a worse experience with a company. We bought a house that has both a hot tub and a swim spa from Coast Spas, it needed to be serviced from a mistake they made while winterizing last year. To their request, I emailed them pictures, texted pictures, and we even went and took their class. Have done everything they ask. We have been given the runaround since day 1 and I’m positive it is because we are not the “original” customer. So many calls made to the store to try and get help, “let me call you back in 5 min”, “I’m on the other end of the store, let me call you back”, never any calls back or response. My Husband has even driven to the store several times for help. It is a ridiculous cluster, and their unorganization and lack of communication shows. I am shocked this place is still getting business.
View full review
Featured
ID
#1681621 Review #1681621 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coast Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Defective Cover for Mirage Curve Largest Spa they sell

I purchased this spa, paid in full,I was so excited bought the largest one with all the features, I have a chronice back and shoulder issue so I was hoping to use this all year round to combat and ease my pain as they promised it would and it is built for winter use where i live in a cold climate. Delivery was horrible, I had to arrange and direct the crew on the crane delivery they were amateurs horrible experience they never helped me set it up at all. I had to figure everything out myself. The Mirage spa is on a slope, the cover gathers water in the middle and freexes during winter and myself being 51" small woman could not open it all winter to use as the ice gathered to 2" in the middle. The cover filled with water when it thaws and still cannot lift. Spring came and I had to puncture it to drain the water, i have video. I requested a RESDESIGNED COVER as this type does not work. They sent another one, same design it was the same. Requested another cover, same design they showed on paper, they do NOT LISTEN DO NOT CARE AND International Pools and Spas in Barrie ON Canada are the same they blame eachother and do not SERVICE THEIR CUSTOMERS. i had an LED Light out since I bought it, over 2 years later they came to fix it and did not finish the job, they were to come back and blow more insulation as it needs this for warranty and still have not after requesting 3 times. I have contacted Patricia CEO of Coast Spas and she never replies and ignores customer complaints. DO NOT PURCHASE a Coast Spa they will not service their products and this is a big part of having a HOT tub /Spa. I am suffering with my back all winter and they do not care about a persons physical health either sicne I have told them this many times, so they do not care about PEOPLE IN GENERAL they are only interested in taking your money. Patricia: I have not heard back on my request of last week see below. ,. See attached video taken today as it is raining and the water pools in the middle and does not drain, each cover you have sent does this no matter the said changes you made, a NEW DESIGN is needed someone in your company knows HOW WATER CIRCULATES and flows, hence you hot tub designs , SO SURELY YOU CAN DEVELOP A COVER TO DRAIN PROPERLY!!! I have sent countless pictures, videos the first cover on how much water it took on and it was extreme and I could not even lift the cover all winter and spring so lost 8 months the first year of use of the hot tub. This video and all documentation are recorded and soon as you have not answered me I have to take other avenues and actions if I do not hear back from you today. If you send me an email today ASAP to fix the problem it would be to your benefit. Patricia: A more proactive approach for your company is to have a couple of these covers designed and tested on the Coast Mirage models for the drainage customers are asking for n cold weather cimates you recommend these Spas for, instead of the off the cuff – try this it should work approach and use your Research and Develop funds to pay for this so you know it works for your spas, then you would not be in this situation as I see online you have this problem in other cold weather climates from the comments I have received in Norway and Europe. Jean Turriff Patricia: Due to all the time, trouble and non use of my spa FOR 3 WINTERS OR MORE, and the negligence on Coast Spas/International Pools and Spa this cover should be under warranty and provided no charge due to your lack of design adjustments that I HAVE ASKED FOR SINCE THE FIRST REPLACEMENT COVER WAS SENT TO ME. I HAVE THE EMAIL TRAILS and requests and NO one at Coast Spas or Interpools reviewed them properly and just sent whatever they felt would be ok and the last cover I was told would be redesigned for the winters here in Barrie as promised and is still under warranty since I received it in May of this year. YOU ADVERTISE THE SPAS AS ALL YEAR ROUND EVEN IN COLD WEATHER SO YOU NEED TO HONOUR THESE PROMISES, I HAVE YET A WINTER TO USE MY SPA AS DOCUMENTED TO YOU AS PRESIDENT. ALSO IT HAS DETERIIATED MY HEALTH AS I PURCHASED THIS SPA FOR MY BACK AND JOINT ISSUES AND I AM SUFFERING GREATLY WITHOUT THE USE OF THIS SPA . SHOULD I SEND YOU MY CHIROPRACTOR/MASSAGE THERARPY COSTST? THEY ARE OVER THE AMOUNT OF THE COST OF THIS COVER!!!! Also what about the insulation for the LED Replacement? EVERY TIME I SEND AN EMAIL THE WHOLE ISSUES ARE NOT ADDRESSED, THIS LED WAS OUT ONE MONTH AFTER I GOT THE TUB AND WAS NEVER FIXED UNTIL A MONTH AGO. Please confirm this will be sent N/C and confirm this redesign will work 100%, see my comments and concerns below, this has to be engineered properly and send me a drawing on how this would work to confirm . Jean Turriff Jean Turriff -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Jean Turriff [mailto:jturriff@***.com] Sent: Tuesday, September 24, 2019 10:21 AM To: jeturf@***.ca Subject: Pooling water in cover turns to ice in winter cannot use hot tub in winter
View full review
3 comments
#1990297

Hello, I also have a coast spa mirage. I had the exact same problem that you are describing.

I called my dealer out and they explained to me, that I was suppose to separate the front cover from the back two panels. That's why it has a velcro seam. When separate the front portion you are suppose just set it beside the spa and then when you are done you are suppose to lift it back on to the spa and reconnect the front portion to back cover portion with the velcro. The first problem is that all the water runs into the spa when you separate the cover, unless you want to dry up all the water that collects at the seam every time you use.

You might think that getting an hydraulic lift to aid you in lifting the cover would eliminate the problems. Nope, you still have to take the front cover off, because if you lift all three sections over time the lift bar will break. The reason is bacuase all three sections is to heavy for the lift bar to hold up the cover.

I have the went trough three in two years. The design of the lifts are not to fault, it is the material they use is just not strong enough.

#1883104

I bought my Mirage in summer 2019 and I have the same issue with the cover. I hate the cover.

It’s so heavy and impossible to lift it up by one person.

Have they responded to you with any information or proposals yet? Thank you!

#1883237
@PissedConsumer1883104

Hi: I have been going through this for 3 years now, I am supposed to get another new cover but nothing shipped to me as yet, was promised a few months ago, Email me your contact info and I can share more, jeturf@***.ca

View more comments (2)
ID
#1673615 Review #1673615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Solis Spa Covers Hot Tub Cover
Pros
  • Using hot tub
Cons
  • Service and cost of repairs
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$25000
Preferred solution
New cover that works
New Reviewer

Wish I had bought a different brand

I bought a Coast Spa in 1999 and I was delighted with it. After moving, I bought another Coast Spa, in 2016, based on the great product we had before. Sadly, the quality of this spa is sub standard. The engineering is amateur (removing and replacing the service panel is a nightmare), it’s missing fittings for base drainage, the diverted valves and air valves are non-operational after one year. All in all... a very expensive piece of crap. Would not recommend this product at all.
View full review
ID
#1653919 Review #1653919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Coast Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Terrible quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
My hot tub had originally developed a plumbing leak and this hot tub was a purchase through your local representative at the Suburban Showplace show in the Glenn's Fireplace and Spa exhibit. Glenn did the service repair 1 year ago and had to replace a section of pipe...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1739723

I have not been contacted by Coast Spas to resolve this quality issue. I tried to phone and speak with customer service and the representative informed me that they would have a manager level person contact me which has never happened. Such a disappointment to invest this much of my hard earned money going to waist.

ID
#1605131 Review #1605131 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Lyon, Michigan
Product
Coast Spas Hot Tub
Pros
  • Good jet propulsion and filtration system
Cons
  • Quality of plumbing
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Poorest Quality Swim Spa

Approximately three years ago my wife and I purchased a Coast Spas 1400 VE Swim Spa for our new home, we liked the large bathing well of the Coast Spas for our adult handicapped son to play/exercise. Within a couple weeks of the spa being set the wooden sides started warping badly, fading, then cracking. Now I can see that happening in California or Arizona, but we live in Spokane, WA. After working with the distributor from which we purchased the spa and after many alterations and remedies were tried, Coast Spas finally made new panels for our swim spa which had to be delivered from Coast at our distributors expense. These new panels were in worst shape than the terrible ones that were on our spa. Then Coast released our distributor, so I had to start working with them directly. Also, within the first year a jet control *** split and the main pump started to fail, both were furnished under warranty by Coast Spas and their new distributor installed the parts a couple years later when installing the new fiber imitation slate spa panels. I'm still waiting on the touch-up paint to fix the shipping damages on the panels and cover screw cap replacements as the originals that had been misplaced by one of the several crews that had been sent out to work on our spa over the couple-three years. I've given up on trying to get these items now....it's been since December 2018 with numerous emails sent and still nothing. In my opinion Coast is a very poorly run company, hard to work with and their quality is sub-standard. We've had a similar type Catalina Spa that we had purchased a couple years earlier for our old house. I would definite not recommend a Coast Spa to anyone. If you're looking to buy spa, go check out Catalina Spas!
View full review
1 comment
#1693271

In addition we’d like to add that the efforts of Quality Stove & Spa in Post Falls, ID who came in and address all the issues as the new Coast distributor has been outstanding. Quality has gone the extra mile to service our spa, which they didn’t even sell us in the first place. I’d recommend Quality Stove & Spa to anybody looking for a spa in the greater Spokane/CDA area.

ID
#1544765 Review #1544765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spokane, Washington
Product
Coast Spas Swim 1400 Ve Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

Poor quality parts and workmanship

We purchased a Coast Spas Wellness 1300 that was finally delivered in Late July of 2018. The motor on the two stage pump went out after 3 months and I called the dealer with no return call. I ended up leaving messages every couple of weeks with no response. In mid December I contacted Coast Spas who contacted the dealer and got them to call me. In mid January they finally brought out a replacement pump. The guy that came out had a tool collection of a hammer, pair of pliers, and a drill with some bits. He broke a piece off the pump by turning it the wrong way and did not seem to know what he was doing. I loaned him some tools to do the job and plugged the pump prime hole from the broken piece and we got it running. I advised that I would buy the part and replace it myself which I did. In May 2019 a Gate valve started leaking so I decided to replace it myself instead of going through all the issues with the dealer again. I found pipe to fitting joints we're only half way glued together and other poor quality workmanship but got the calve replaced correctly this time. Coast Spas was responsive and helped get the dealer motivated but needs to work on quality control and their dealers responsiveness to customers. It may be under warranty still but I will do my own repairs to avoid the dealer and their repair person.
View full review
ID
#1541199 Review #1541199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coast Spas Spa Repair

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article